The mysterious knowledge of the Sadhak Anshit – The Secret of the seven Chakras of the Body


Description of each Chakras

The Chakras are considered as meditation aids, wherein the yogi progresses from lower located Chakras to the highest Chakra blossoming in the crown of the head reflecting the journey of spiritual ascent. In both the Hindu and Buddhist traditions, the Chakra are visualized with an energy goddess residing dormant in the lowest chakra, and one of the aims is to awaken her within. In Hindu texts she is known as Kundalini, while in Buddhist texts she is called Candali or Tummo (Tibetan: gtum mo, “fierce one”). While both systems associate deities with their chakra-knot systems (Tibetan: rtsa ‘khor), the meditational goals are different: in Hindu systems, the aim to discover and realize the Shiva within. In Buddhist system, is to transcend the ordinary truth and discover the truth of the Buddha, or according to the Hevajra Tantra burn the conventional Buddhas and attain the Buddhahood of Hevajra.The more common and most studied esoteric system incorporates seven major chakras, which are arranged vertically along the axial channel (Sushumna Nadi) in Hindu texts, Avadhuti in some Buddhist texts). 


Below is a description of these seven chakras:


Sahasrara Mandala.svg
Sahasrara (“thousand-petaled”) or crown chakra is the topmost chakra in the subtle body, located in the crown of the head. In esoteric Hinduism and New Age western systems, it is generally considered to be the highest spiritual center and the state of pure consciousness, within which there is neither object nor subject. When the feminine Kundalini Shakti rises to this point, it unites with the masculine Shiva, the yogi or yogini achieves self realization and a state of liberating Samadhi is attained. The chakra is symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi-coloured petals.In esoteric Buddhism, it is called Mahasukha and is generally considered to be the petal lotus of “Great Bliss” and corresponding to the fourth state of Four Noble Truths


Ajna Mandala.svg
Ajna  also called guru chakra or third-eye chakra is the subtle center of energy, believed to be located between the eyebrows, located behind it along the subtle (non-physical) spinal column. It is so called because this is the spot where the tantra guru touches the seeker during the initiation ritual (saktipata). He or she commands the awakened kundalini to pass through this center.It is symbolised by a lotus with two petals. It is at this point that the two side nadi Ida (Yoga) and Pingala are said to terminate and merge with the central channel Sushumna, signifying the end of duality, the characteristic of being dual (e.g. light and dark, or male and female). It corresponds to the colours violet, indigo or deep blue, though it is traditionally described as white.


Vishuddha Mandala.svg
Vishuddha  or Vishuddhi, or throat chakra is located at the base of subtle body’s throat. It is symbolized as a sixteen petaled lotus. The Vishuddha is iconographically represented as a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue, or turquoise petals. The seed mantra is Ham, and the residing deity is Panchavaktra shiva, with 5 heads and 4 arms, and the Shakti is Shakini.In esoteric Buddhism, it is called Sambhoga and is generally considered to be the petal lotus of “Enjoyment” and corresponding to the third state of Four Noble Truths


Anahata Mandala.svg


or the heart chakra is the subtle center of inner divine melody, believed to be located next to heart, located behind it along the subtle spinal column. It is believed to be the psychic energy center.It is symbolised by a lotus with twelve petals. It is represented as a circular flower with twelve green petals called the heartmind. Within it is a yantra of two intersecting triangles, forming a hexagram symbolising a union of the male and female. The seed mantra is Yam, the presiding deity is Ishana Rudra Shiva, and the Shakti is Kakini.

In esoteric Buddhism, this Chakra is called Dharma and is generally considered to be the petal lotus of “Essential nature” and corresponding to the second state of Four Noble Truths


Manipura Mandala.svg
Manipura also called the nabhi chakra or the solar plexus/navel chakra, is located in the navel region along the subtle body’s spinal column. For the Nath yogi meditation system, this is described as the Madhyama-Shakti or the intermediate stage of self discovery.It is symbolised as a ten-petaled lotus. The Chakra is represented as a downward pointing triangle with ten petals, along with the colour yellow. The seed syllable is Ram, and the presiding deity is Braddha Rudra, with Lakini as the Shakti.


Swadhisthana Mandala.svg
Svadhishthana or sacral chakra believed to be located at the root of sexual organs, along the spine in the subtle body.It is symbolised as a six-petaled lotus. Svadhisthana is represented with a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six vermilion, or orange petals. The seed mantra is Vam, and the presiding deity is Brahma, with the Shakti being Rakini (or Chakini).

In esoteric Buddhism, it is called Nirmana and is generally considered to be the petal lotus of “Creation” and corresponding to the first state of Four Noble Truths




or root chakra located at the base of the Spine in the Coccygial region of the subtle body. This chakra is where the three Main Nadi separate and begin their upward movement. Dormant Kundalini is believed to be resting here, wrapped three and a half times around the black Svayambhu linga, the lowest of three obstructions to her full rising (also known as knots or granthis). It is symbolised as a four-petaled lotus. Muladhara is represented with the colour red. The yogi starts his or her spiritual journey by focusing on this station. The seed syllable is Lam (pronounced lum), the deity is Ganesh, and the Shakti is Dakini. The associated animal is the elephant.

Other chakras

Hridhiya chakra (also known as hrid chakra) is measured from centre of Anahata chakra, two fingers to the left and continue with two finger down, whereby the heart beat can be felt. Talu chakra is located at behind of Reticular Formation at Fourth Ventrical before beginning of spinal cord. There are said to be 21 minor chakras which are reflected points of the major chakras.

There are said to be three chakras that are beyond the physical and spiritual. They are called GolataLalata, and Lalana and “located on the uvula at the back of the throat, above the Ajna chakra, and within the soft upper palate”.

Sadhak Anshit Youtube Video

Categories Meditation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close